As someone with sensitive, oily-combination skin, it has been difficult to find the right skincare routine for me. But I think I’ve finally cracked the code and have a routine that keeps my skin balanced and generally break out free. My daytime and nighttime routines are pretty similar, with my nighttime routine containing a few more steps, so that is the routine I’ll be following for this post, but I’ll mention when I use each product.

 

s886267-main-zoomFirst on the list is the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm. Ever since I received a sample of this product as a VIB reward, I’ve loved it as a makeup remover. It gently removes all of my makeup, even my most stubborn Kat Von D Tattoo Liner. It rinses easily and doesn’t leave me feeling overly dry, or with a weird residue.

 

 

ClarisonicMiaThe next step involves one of the best things I’ve ever discovered, and that is my Clarisonic Mia. I have been using my Clarisonic for years, and I can’t imagine my skincare routine without it. It provides gentle exfoliation and really gives me a deep clean that I don’t always get just using my hands.

 

 

3605970054915_4_2oz_creme_radianceThe cleanser that I use with my Clarisonic is the Lancome Creme Radiance Clarifying Cream-to-Foam Cleanser. For years I was using the Clinique 3 Step System and it worked great to get my skin care started, but I switched to this Lancôme cleanser at the end of 2015 and haven’t looked back. This cleanser is very gentle on the skin but gives me a deep clean without drying out my skin. It is formulated for normal-combination skin and leaves me feeling very balanced and refreshed.

 

 

 

3605970054816_6_8oz_tonique_radiance

 

From the same Lacôme line, I use the Tonique Radiance Clarifying Exfoliating Toner. It is also formulated for normal-combination skin, and really works to get any remaining oils on my skin in check. I apply it with a cotton ball to the face and throat, and it evens my skin tone and texture without being overly harsh.

 

 

 

 

LORE-3605532978666-1Now here’s my favorite and least favorite part of my skincare routine. I am absolutely obsessed with the results I get from my Lancôme Advanced Génifique Youth Activating Serum, I just wish it didn’t come with a $80 price tag for one ounce. High price aside, this serum has really changed the game for me. It has drastically improved the texture of my skin, lightened hyper-pigmentation and  acne scars, and brought a real glow to my skin. It does tend to cause break outs for me if I use it too often, so I’ve found it’s best for me to use it once every other night, opposed to twice a day as they recommend. (Keeps my wallet a bit happier too.)

 

 

s1607084-main-zoomI also use the Lancôme Génifique Yeux Youth Activating Eye Cream. It came in a gift set I got at Christmas time from Sephora that I bought solely because it came with a full size serum, travel size serum, and travel size cleanser at an amazing price. I’ve been using it since I have it, but have not seen a huge difference in my skin. I will say, my concealer seems to blend really easily since I’ve began to use it, so maybe it is doing something.

 

 

 

 

s1538354-main-LheroFor my moisturizer I use the OG Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion+. I have been using this moisturizer for at least 8 years and hey, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Even though this formula is for very dry to dry combination skin, it gives me the perfect amount of moisture without leaving me overly greasy.  It absorbs into the skin quickly and feels light, but very hydrating.

 

 

 

 

d4b3e039ff464f8a06e8fa69e5730e4aThe last part of my skincare routine is my Jack Black Intense Lip Therapy Lip Balm. If you don’t try anything else from this list, please try this lip balm. It is the best lip balm I have ever used. As long as I use this lip balm twice a day, once in the morning and once at night, I could wear a liquid lipstick every day and not have the fear of dry, crusty lips. I currently have the lemon and shea butter scent. It is light and pleasant, not over powering at all. Perfect for everyday use.

 

 

 

 

And there you have it! Of course, having a good diet, exercise routine, and drinking plenty of water are also key components to great skin, but these are the products that I have found keep my skin looking its best. (Even when I’m not doing the best job of taking care of the inside). Let me know some of your favorite products in the comment below!

-Eunqiue

Leave a Reply

