Anyone that knows me and my makeup habits knows that I have always loved the Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Long Wear Foundation. It is definitely my ride or die, and I have used it for years. It provides amazing coverage with a gorgeous finish and I absolutely love it! (I’m in the shade 460 Suede W for anyone wondering).

However, I decided I needed something a bit lighter for the summer, and came across the Clinique Stay-Matter Oil-Free Makeup. I am in the shade “Ginger” and oh my goodness I am shocked at how amazing it is.

6e0bf5c75ea561b985ff555730d8b301

Paired with my Becca mattifying primer, this foundation DOES NOT BUDGE. I have worn this for 6+ hours before I’ve had to blot at all, and that is amazing for me. It has a gorgeous matte finish that still looks skin-like. It’s a very buildable formula and I can get light-medium coverage. I do always set this foundation with my MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation, which does help to keep my makeup in check all day, but I have always used this method, and this foundation has outperformed SO many other foundations.

If you have oily or oily combination skin (like me), I would highly reccomend you try this foundation out. It retails for $24 at Sephora, and comes in 20 shades. Let me know if you have tried this foundation or plan to pick it up for the summer!

XO,

Eunique

4 thoughts on “Current Obsession: Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup

  1. I love Clinique because it’s literally skincare and makeup! Great content! I’m looking forward to future posts.
    Check out my blog if you get a chance!

    Have a good day!
 Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷🌷🌷

    Like

Leave a Reply

